WordPress – How to Change Your Header Image

One of the things I love most is that wordpress is very flexible. One of the things I love is the least that some things much easier to change / modify than others. One of the hardest things is to change the image header.

The header image is the image that shows behind the title of your blog. It 's the pics on the blog, and often come to what most people identify as the brand for your site.

Depending on the theme that you wereabout changing the header image could simply a matter of filling a void, or you may need some serious coding the CSS file is subject to change.

Well, I do not know about you, but the more I stay out of the CSS file, the better. Although not perfect, this <a href="http://www.engiblog.com&quot; title="wordpress Plugin”>Plugin provides a simple solution to create, / images du header to your website.

Dynamic Header

The <a href="http://www.engiblog.com&quot; title="wordpress Plugin”>Plugin works, copy and paste a short piecethe code in the theme file. In my case it was the theme of the index file, the code snippet needed, and I'm just on the line that says: "".

After I did this step I started my custom header image is displayed on the site where I work. It 'was really painless and, in my opinion, adding the image of my website friendly for the reader. View the <a href="http://www.engiblog.com&quot; title="wordpress Plugin”>Plugin works on trail running in this page.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

